NACS to collect books in honor of Susan Jordan

(Photo Supplied/ Amy Beverland Elementary School)

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO): Six Northwest Allen County Schools buildings will begin collecting books to be donated to the Metropolitan School District of Lawrence Township.

This is being done to honor the life of Amy Beverland Elementary Principal Susan Jordan, who passed away on January 26th when a bus jumped a curb striking Jordan and a few children. Witnesses say that Jordan pushed several kids out of the way before being killed.

Amy Beverland Elementary School is requesting that children’s books be donated to MSD of Lawrence Township schools in lieu of flowers.

The new book donations will be accepted from now until Friday, February 5th. The schools that are collecting books on behalf of NACS are Arcola Elementary, Hickory Center Elementary, Perry Hill Elementary, Cedar Canyon Elementary, Maple Creek Middle School, and Carroll High School. NACS staff, students, and community members are eligible to make a book donation.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here