Fort Wayne holds Inauguration

(Supplied/Mayor Tom Henry)

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO): New year, new City Council.

The city of Fort Wayne held Inauguration ceremonies at the Arts United Center Wednesday for Mayor Tom Henry, who is now beginning his fourth term in office.

Also sworn in was City Clerk Lana Keesling, and the nine members of the City Council:

1st District Councilman Paul Ensley
2nd District Councilman Russ Jehl
3rd District Councilman Tom Didier
4th District Councilman Jason Arp
5th District Councilman Geoff Paddock
6th District Councilwoman Sharon Tucker
At-Large Councilwoman Michelle Chambers
At-Large Councilman Tom Freistroffer
At-Large Councilman Glynn Hines

The additions of Chambers and Tucker to the Council make them the first two black women to serve on Fort Wayne’s Council.

The balance of power has also shifted, with Republicans going from a 7-2 majority to a 5-4 majority.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here