Wild Zoo Halloween kicks of at Fort Wayne Children’s Zoo this weekend

0
318
(Photo Supplied/ Fort Wayne Children's Zoo)

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO) – The Fort Wayne Children’s Zoo’s 40th annual Wild Zoo Halloween kicks off Friday, October 12.

Lasting through the end of October, guests can enjoy special daily deals, family fun and treats!

On Friday, zoo guests can enjoy unlimited free rides on the Endangered Species Carousel. On Saturday, October 13, guests can watch as their favorite zoo animals celebrate the season with fall treats throughout the day.

All Wild Zoo Halloween events are scheduled as follows:

  • Friday, Oct. 12 – Free Carousel Ride Day
  • Saturday, Oct. 13 – Halloween Animal Enrichment
  • Sunday, Oct. 14 – Atomic Sharks (family-friendly concert from 12-3 p.m.)
  • Friday, Oct. 19 – Free Carousel Rides and Story Time
  • Saturday, Oct. 20 – Pumpkin Stomp & Chomp (animals get pumpkin treats)
  • Sunday, Oct. 21 – Atomic Sharks
  • Friday, Oct. 26 – Free Train Rides and Story Time
  • Saturday, Oct. 27 – Atomic Sharks
  • Friday, Oct. 26 through Sunday, Oct. 28 – Truck & Tractor Weekend

Wild Zoo Halloween admission prices still apply.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here