Tiller Headlines Purdue’s Next Hall of Fame Class

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. (AP) _ Former Purdue football coach Joe Tiller and three-time Super Bowl champion Matt Light will headline the school’s new nine-member Hall of Fame class.
  Tiller coached the Boilermakers from 1997 through 2008, winning a school record 87 games and leading Purdue to the Rose Bowl in 2000.
  Light played on the Rose Bowl squad, then became a fixture on an offensive line that led New England to three Super Bowl titles.
  The other inductees are 1950s basketball star Willie Merriweather; Stacey Lovelace, a women’s basketball player who played on the 1994 Final Four team;  All-American running back Tony Butkovich; Alpha Jamison, a multi-sport star in the 1890s; former field hockey coach and longtime administrator Carol Mertler; NCAA javelin champion Serene Ross; and administrator Dick Walbaum.
  Induction is scheduled for Sept. 28.