Northeast Hoosier Conference to Disband In 2015

OSSIAN, Ind (WOWO): The Northeast Hoosier Conference will disband come 2015.

The announcement came this afternoon. 

According to our partners in news at 21 Alive, all eight NHC area high schools agreed to

withdraw from the NHC effective July 1, 2015. 

The area high schools consist of the following: Bellmont, Columbia City, DeKalb, East

Noble, Carroll, Homestead, New Haven and Norwell. The decision to part ways will

allow each school to join other conferences after the 2014-15 school year. The two-year

transition is a result of provisions within the NHC constitution.