Komets Sign 5; Marino, Schrock Return

The Fort Wayne Komets announced the signing of 5 players yesterday and those inking deals include team MVP Brandon Marino and Kaleigh Schrock along with newcomers Mickey Lang, Matthew Larke and Kyle Bochek. The Komets also announced yesterday that they will not renew their NHL affiliation with the Anaheim Ducks and the AHL's Norfolk Admirals.