Ivy Tech To Award Over Two Dozen Honorary Degrees

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO):  Ivy Tech Community College is set to award more than two dozen honorary degrees across the state. 

Recipients include three current mayors and the Indiana Commissioner for Higher Education.  Overall 29 total degrees will be presented with an Associate of Science in College and Community Service.

The ceremony will happen tonight starting at 7 p.m. at the War Memorial Coliseum in Fort Wayne with the honorary recipient Sandra J. May.