IPFW Announces 50 New Endowments, $2.5 Million Investment in Future

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO): Saturday night, IPFW celebrated 50 years as northeast Indiana's leader in public higher education.

The 50th Celebration Blue Tie Gala ended with a gift announcement by Chancellor Vicky L. Carwein: 50 endowments totaling over $2.5 million have been established in celebration of IPFW’s 50th anniversary year with over $2.3 million going directly to students in scholarships.

The “50 for 50” Endowments are:

  1. Bill Arnold Scholarship
  2. Mike Baron Memorial Scholarship
  3. Margaret J. Barr Scholarship
  4. John Bellio Soccer Scholarship
  5. Glenn and Janellyn Borden Scholarship in Organizational Leadership and Supervision
  6. Hal and Hope Broberg Leadership Scholarship
  7. Vicky L. Carwein and William B. Andrews Scholarship in Piano Performance
  8. Vicki and Dan Churchward Scholarship
  9. College of Arts and Sciences General Scholarship
10. Endowment for Faculty Support
11. Herman and Dorothy Friedrich Scholarship
12. FRIENDS of IPFW Scholarship
13. Mary E. and Carl W. Geller Scholarship
14. Health and Human Services Sarratore RADX Scholarship
15. Lucille J. Hess Scholarship in Communication Sciences and Disorders
16. Institute for Holocaust and Genocide Studies
17. George E. Hook Scholarship
18. IPFW 50th Celebration Scholarship
19. Donna A. Jesse Scholarship in Fine Arts – Painting
20. Donna A. Jesse Scholarship in Nursing
21. Stephanie C. Keenan Memorial Scholarship for Nursing
22. Dr. J. Randolph Kirby Scholarship for Educational Studies
23. Georgiana B. Krzyminski Scholarship in English
24. Floyd and Betty Lou Lancia Scholarship
25. Joanne B. and Wayne E. Lantz Scholarship
26. Men's Soccer Scholarship
27. Robert J. and Rhuea Snoke Morell Scholarship
28. Joseph D. Ruffolo Memorial Scholarship in Business
29. Linda L. Ruffolo Scholarship
30. Sculpture with Purpose Scholarship
31. Howard Aden Seidel Memorial Endowment
32. Timothy J. Shambaugh, DDS Family Dental Scholarship
33. Wilfred G. and Carol J. Shedd Scholarship
34. James R. Shields Scholarship
35. Elizabeth and Kirk Shuster Scholarship in Elementary Education
36. Norma J. Taylor Scholarship
37. George Tefft, David George, and Kevin George McDowell Scholarship
38. Tolan Studio Theatre Scholarship
39. Ralph E. Turner and E. Michael Turner Endowment for the IPFW Honors Program
40. Professor Sushil K. Usman Scholarship for International Students
41. Van-Buell Scholarship for the Doermer School of Business
42. Visual and Performing Arts Master Series
43. Melvin Waltz Memorial Nursing Scholarship
44. Waterfield Mortgage Scholarship in Accounting or Finance
45. Oscar and Ophelia Weitzman Scholarship
46. Jane E. White Scholarship
47. Women's Volleyball Scholarship
48. Senator Thomas J. Wyss Basketball Scholarship
49. Senator Thomas J. Wyss Scholarship for Political Science
50. Senator Thomas J. Wyss Scholarship for Public Policy