Indiana Teacher of the Year: Everyone

"New Classroom" by Bart Everson, CC BY 2.0

INDIANAPOLIS (Network Indiana): The Indiana Department of Education announced Tuesday that all Indiana teachers have been named the 2021 Teacher of the Year.

“The COVID-19 pandemic brought new complexities and challenges to schools with no advance warning,” said State Superintendent Dr. Jennifer McCormick. “Teachers across our state have displayed a level of flexibility and commitment.”

Normally, one Hoosier teacher wins the award from the IDOE. The Department has been handing out the annual award for more than 60 years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here