Inauguration of Newly Elected County Officials Set for Dec. 30

ALLEN COUNTY, Ind. (WOWO): Lisa Borgmann, Allen County Clerk of the Courts, announced Wednesday that the inauguration ceremony for the newly elected County officials will be held on Tuesday, December 30.

According to a press release, the ceremony will begin at 12 noon in the Rotunda of the Allen County Courthouse. It will be open to the public and Senator David Long, Indiana Senate President Pro Tem, will deliver remarks and Paul D. Mathias, Judge of the Indiana Court of Appeals, will administer the oaths of office. 

The elected officials who will be sworn in are as follows:

* Thomas J. Felts — Allen Circuit Court Judge 
* Frances C. Gull — Allen Superior Court Judge 
* John F. Surbeck, Jr. — Allen Superior Court Judge 
* Craig J. Bobay — Allen Superior Court Judge 
* Daniel G. Heath — Allen Superior Court Judge 
* Stanley A. Levine — Allen Superior Court Judge 
* Karen E. Richards — Allen County Prosecuting Attorney 
* David J. Gladieux — Allen County Sheriff 
* Lisbeth A. Borgmann — Clerk of Allen Circuit and Superior Courts 
* Tera K. Klutz — Allen County Auditor 
* Stacey J. O’Day — Allen County Assessor 
* Anita A. Mather — Allen County Recorder 
* Linda K. Bloom and Therese M. Brown — Allen County Commissioners 
* Sharon L. Tucker, Thomas A. Harris, Larry L. Brown and Joel M. Benz — Allen County Council