DNR Shares Timber Sale Revenue with 17 Counties

INDIANA, (WOWO): The DNR Division of Forestry has announced that17 Hoosier counties will receive shares of more than $330,000 as part of an annual distribution of timber sale revenue.</span>

The Division of Forestry allocates 15 percent of timber sale revenue from state forests to counties in which harvests occur. Each county receiving funds shares half with rural and volunteer fire departments that maintain a cooperative agreement with the DNR’s Fire Control Headquarters.

This year, 136 rural and volunteer fire departments will benefit.

The 17 counties and their shares are as follows:

Brown              $55,282.03

Clark                $25,784.47

Crawford          $9,944.89

Dubois              $8,018.58

Greene             $1,555.99

Harrison            $10,100.02

Jackson            $11,301.02

Martin               $39,516.92

Monroe             $107,871.88

Morgan             $9,938.89

Owen                $19,463.31

Perry                 $4,451.63

Pike                  $5,616.21

Putnam             $1,591.12

Scott                 $877.23

Sullivan             $826.50

Washington       $21,399.51