Candidate filing deadline is noon today

(Darrin Wright/1190 WOWO 107.5 FM)

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO): The deadline to file for May 7th primary election is noon today.

Eric Tippmann, who just last November was elected Perry Township trustee, has filed to run for a Fort Wayne City Council at-large seat. Councilman Jason Arp has filed for re-election, as he’s set to face Rachel Lott on the Republican ballot.

The Journal Gazette reports that Councilman Michael Barranda has not yet filed for a re-election bid.

Democrats John Henry, Palermo Galindo, and Patty Hays have all filed for City Council seats. In addition to the three declared Mayoral candidates – incumbent Democrat Tom Henry and Republican challengers Dr. John Crawford and Tim Smith – two more have joined that list: Republican Matthew McLaughlin and Democrat Tommy Schrader.

Other Allen County residents who have recently filed candidate paperwork include New Haven City Council Candidates J. Pat Anderson, Jeff Turner, Robert Byrd, and Eric Amstutz; and Woodburn City Council candidates Michael Martin, John Renner, and Daniel Watts. All are Republicans.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here