Allen County Added to Winter Storm Watch

SYRACUSE, Ind. (WOWO): The winter storm watch area has been expanded to include Fort Wayne and Allen County and Paulding Counties in Ohio.

The watch area also includes Grant, Wabash, Huntington, Adams, Wells, Blackford and Jay Counties in Indiana. In Ohio, Putnam, Van Wert and Mercer Counties are also impacted

According to the National Weather Service, it takes effect 10 p.m. Saturday night and remains in place until 7 a.m. Monday.  Forecasters a system is moving into the area that could bring as much as six to 10 inches of snow.