18 State Parks to Close Temporarily for Deer Reductions

INDIANA, (WOWO): Select Indiana State Parks will be closing interoperability for deer reductions in the coming weeks.

The dates for the temporary closings are November 17th – 18th and December 1st – 2nd.

The 18 state parks affected are as follows:

Brown County, Chain O’Lakes, Charlestown, Clifty Falls, Fort Harrison, Harmonie, Indiana Dunes, Lincoln, McCormick’s Creek, Ouabache, Pokagon, Potato Creek, Prophetstown, Shakamak, Spring Mill, Summit Lake, Tippecanoe River and Whitewater Memorial.

These state parks will close to the general public the evening before each of the two efforts and reopen the morning after each two-day reduction.