Indiana Cities Chosen to Host NCAA Championships
Created by kblakeslee on 12/11/2013 4:16:05 PM

INDIANA, (WOWO): Indiana cities have been chosen to host several NCAA championships in the coming years. The NCAA announced Wednesday that Indianapolis, Evansville, Terre Haute, Crawfordsville, South Bend and Fishers will all host NCAA events.

Indianapolis will be host to the Division 1 and III 2017 and 2018 swimming and diving championships, which will be held at the IU Natatorium. Indy will also host Division II wrestling regionals in 2016 and 2017.

Crawfordsville will host the Division III wrestling regional at the Chadwick Center in 2014.

The 2017 men's and women's fencing championship will be held at the Fishers Sports & Entertainment Center.

Evansville will host the 2015 Division II men‘s basketball Elite 8, which will be the 23rd time hosting for the city, and Division II men's and women's cross country regionals from 2014-2016 and the championships in 2017.

South Bend will host the Division 1 ice hockey regional in 2015 at the Compton Family Ice Arena.

Terre Haute will host the Division 1 Cross Country championships in 2014, 2016 and 2017 at the Wabash Valley Sports Center.